Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Jonathan Gentile, MD -  - Pain Management Physician

Indiana Spine Group

Jonathan Gentile, MD

Pain Management Physician & Anesthesiologist located in Carmel, Indianapolis, & Kokomo, IN

29 total reviews

Dr. Jonathan Gentile always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 29 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jonathan Gentile below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gary M.
Submitted 07/27/22
No pain across right sacraliliac area, across hip and no tightness down right hamstrings and across caudal and lateral area extending beyond right knee joint. Relief lasted 5 days with tightness slowly returning. Little relief of left sacraliliac area nor burning and tightness in left quadriceps area. Heart rate in 1st 24 hours jumped to 120 bpm at rest before subsiding This happened once over 10 years ago with a Dr Nedervanger @ IU West with no long term effect. Thanks for the short term relief and the ear. Gary Maloney
Angela L.
Submitted 07/27/22
Very thorough and caring. All of the staff in the office that I encountered were professional and compassionate. He was able to quickly get me in for an appointment, for much needed pain relief from a herniated disc.
Debra S.
Submitted 07/27/22
Dr Gentile is very professional and always listens to what you have to say. He always explains his steps as he is administering an injection and asks to make sure you're doing ok. I think he's great!
Mark T.
Submitted 07/27/22
Went smoothly with everyone doing a great job
Roger M.
Submitted 06/10/22
Dr Gentile was great as he administered a shot in my back. Very little pain so I hope it works as one did 2 and a half years ago.
John J.
Submitted 06/09/22
Dr. Gentile was very professional and concerned for my situation. I had trust in him. No negative issues at all.
Thomas H.
Submitted 05/22/22
Was treated with kindness and respect. Procedure went well and with very little discomfort. Wait time to see doctor was minimal. A sidelight: The injection did not provide ANY relief from my discomfort in my hips, thighs, lower legs, and feet.
Joshua C.
Submitted 05/16/22
Good
Deana D.
Submitted 05/12/22
It wasn't his fault that I was vocalizing so loudly my husband heard me in the waiting room. Dr Gentile explained things and was as "gentle" as he could be. I liked hm very much. Unfortunately, the shots did nothing for my back pain. Will discuss it with DR McCarthy next month.
Cary H.
Submitted 05/11/22
great
Deressa B.
Submitted 03/30/22
I had no problems
Debbie S.
Submitted 02/18/22
Dr. Gentile makes me feel he is concerned about my health and wants what is best for me. He listens to what I have to say - and that is VERY important to me. My husband has seen Dr. Gentile since 2008. I highly recommend Dr. Gentile.
Jeff H.
Submitted 02/14/22
Always best possible experience at Indiana Spine Group! Dr Gentile is the best!!
James W.
Submitted 02/14/22
Everyone was kind and for the first time I received tremendous relief following my spinal nerve root block.
James G.
Submitted 12/21/21
I received an injection in my L3 or L4 on December 13th. Since my procedure I have been pain free in area that had previously caused me pain. I found Dr. Gentile to very personable and explained my problem and he intended to address the issue. I am very pleased with me experience. JG
McCall A.
Submitted 12/21/21
Dr. Gentile explained my options very thoroughly, and was attentive to my concerns and didn’t push me immediately towards surgery. The procedure itself was very quick and I’m hopeful for a good outcome.
Larry S.
Submitted 12/21/21
Dr. Gentile is very good at explaining your spine and giving you options for treatment.
Lee Ann R.
Submitted 12/08/21
Dr Gentile has always been great with us! He is very knowledgeable and explains everything so it’s easy to understand. He’s been very helpful over the course of my treatments. He treats us like family!
Rick G.
Submitted 10/20/21
Very pleased
Lana J.
Submitted 10/04/21
Dr Gentile is the best. Always puts the medicine where it needs to go. The staff are very kind and helpful.